BREAKING NEWS: 

 

NYC is in Phase 4 of Reopening

Coronavirus is still active in New York.

We have to be smart. Wear a mask and maintain 6 feet distance in public. 

For more on all the phases of reopening and guidelines visit:

 https://forward.ny.gov/reopening-new-york-city

 

 

Dear Members and Community,

 

We are excited to announce that the Shorefront YM-YWHA is planning to begin Phase 1 of slow and cautious reopening in the next few weeks with select programs beginning to run inside our center. Our main focus is to reopen with the highest safety standards in place according to all New York State guidelines and New York City Department of Health requirements, and with CDC-approved cleaning and sanitization processes in place. 

   

Please note that many of our services continue to serve community remotely including our Social Services, ESL, Job Assistance, Citizenship Classes,  All our departments are available to answer your questions.  Please call 347-689-1818 and leave a message on our Hotline.  Staff will return your call as quickly as possible


 

We are looking forward to bringing face to face programming back to the Shorefront YM-YWHA so please keep your eyes open for announcements about our steady plans for bringing services back to our facility. 

  

We appreciate your ongoing patience as we all work together to reduce the impact of COVID-19 on our community, especially those most vulnerable.  

 

Stay safe and healthy!

 

 

Hotline Number: 347-689-1818

Get information about our remote social services including senior assistance.

 

  • Leave a clear voicemail on the Hotline

  • Staff will call you back within 24 hours

  • For urgent care please call 311 or 911

  • See direct remote service directory below

 

Critical Information

NYC's latest information to the public. Everything you need to know in a snapshot

 

 

 

ESL/JOB/CITIZENSHIP SERVICES

Here's how to get in touch for these remote services:

 

ESL AND CITIZENSHIP CLASSES: 

  • Contact Lilia at 347.689.1829 or 718.891.0264 or email liliat@shorefronty.org

 

CITIZENSHIP APPLICATION SERVICES: 

  • Contact Tatiana at 347.689.1835 or email karebot@shorefronty.org

  • Contact Zemfira at 347.689.1828 or email alievaz@shorefronty.org

 

EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES: 

  • Contact Polina at 347.689.1837 or email turovskyp@shorefronty.org 

  • Contact Faina at 347.689.1829

Shorefront YM-YWHA


Telephone: 718.646.1444


Emailinfo@shorefronty.org


Address:

3300 Coney Island Avenue,

Brooklyn, NY 11235

 


 

Sue Fox
Executive Director
Ext. 318
foxs@shorefronty.org
 

Mark Gold
Marketing & Communications
Ext. 333

GoldM@Shorefronty.org
 

Anneta Rozenberg

Director of Family

Social Services
347-689-1817
rozenberga@shorefronty.org

 

Boris Bruk

Director of NNORC
347-689-1825
brukb@shorefronty.org

 

Inga Manto
Director of Operations
Ext. 302
swim@shorefronty.org

 

Anna Bronfman
Children & Families
Ext. 321
anna@shorefronty.org
 

Yelena Kirilko
Director of Early Childhood

(Pre-K & Pre-School)

Ext. 316
kirilko@shorefronty.org
 

Lucy Kramer

Director of Special Needs Programs
347-689-1842
kramerl@shorefronty.org

 

 

Ari Wasserman

After School Program & Family Engagement Coordinator
347-689-1814
ari@shorefronty.org

 

Maya Brown

Aquatics Director

Ext. 314

brownm@shorefronty.org

 

Lawrence Fish

Adult Educational, Vocational and Citizenship Services

Ext. 365
fishl@shorefronty.org

 

Olha Medytska

JASA Shorefront Senior Center

929-346-3121

omedytska@jasa.org